School Logo

Who's Who


Mr P Edwards B.Ed (Hons), NPQH

Deputy Headteachers:

Mrs R Wanless BA (Hons), PGCE, MA

Mrs J Holton BA (Hons), PGCE

Business Manager:

Mrs A Dennis

Admin Team:

Mrs K Douglas

Mrs.J Jones

Mrs D Brown

Infant Teachers:

Reception: Mrs K McDonald BA (Hons), MA, QTS

Reception: Mrs.M Mason: B.Ed (Hons)

Year 1: Mrs J Woodhouse: B.Ed (Hons)

Year 1: Mrs G Marshall: BSc (Hons), PGCE

Year 2: Mrs J Holton: BA (Hons), PGCE/ Mrs. L Morris: BA (Hons), PGCE

Year 2: Mrs L Male: BS (Hons), QTS/ Mrs. C Clark: BA (Hons), PGCE

Junior Teachers:

Year 3: Mr P Roper: BSc (Hons), PGCE

Year 3: Mr S Cole: BSc (Hons), PGCE

Year 4: Ms A Tompkin: BSc (Hons), PGCE

Year 4: Mrs L Pagan: BA (Hons), PGCE

Year 5: Mrs R Barker: BA (Hons), PGCE

Year 5: Mrs M Roper: BSc (Hons), PGCE

Year 6: Mrs R Wanless: BA (Hons), MA/ Mrs. L de Simone: BA (Hons), PGCE

Year 6: Mr.P Mastrelli: BA (Hons), QTS, PG. Cert

Part-time Teachers:

Mr M Redmond BA (Hons), MEd

Mrs N Such

Mrs C Hannah: BA (Hons), QTS

Mrs Medley: BA (Hons), QTS

Teaching Assistants:

Mrs K Thompson

Mrs J Farrington

Mrs J Dixon

Mrs B Poskitt

Mrs L Taylor

Mrs A Evans

Mrs A Southen

Mrs J Gibb Kirk

Miss M Flaugnatti

Mrs D Brown

Mrs S Robinson

Mrs A Heath

Mrs S Atkinson

Site Manager:

Mr C Hawxby

Premises Team:

Mrs Wadsworth

Miss Elmer

Mr Thompson

Miss Green

Mid-Day Supervisors:

Mrs J Gibb-Kirk

Mrs G Roberts

Mrs J Jow

Ms K Hudson

Ms T Skelton

Ms K Matusiak

Mr C Hawxby

School Chef:

Mr G King

Kitchen Team:

Mrs Gumley

Mrs Dobbin

Mrs Raftree

Miss Lonsbrough

Chair Of Governors:

Mr P Cooke



The School Council:

This is made up of pupils from years 1 to 6, voted for by their classmates. Our current membership is 16. The Council is supervised by our Deputy Headteacher and Headteacher.


The PTA:

Our parent group is called FOSS (Friends of Scarcroft School) and consists of volunteer parents who meet regularly to do work which supports the school. A range of activities takes place, including activities for adults and children to enjoy together, social events for parents, and fundraising activities for specific projects.

To find out more or to join the committee go to the website on