Our Staff


Mrs A T Cornhill GRSM (Hons), Dip RCM (Piano), ARCM (Singing), PGCE, MA (Education), NPQH


Deputy Headteachers:

Mrs R Wanless BA (Hons), MA
Mrs J Holton BA (Hons), PGCE 

Junior Teachers:




Year 6: Mrs A Hoare - Cert Ed, PGCE
Year 6: Mr Mastrelli - BA (Hons), QTS     
Year 5/6: Mrs R Barker - BA (Hons), Cert Ed
Year 5: Mrs R Wanless - BA (Hons), PGCE
(Mrs Hannah - BA (Hons), QTS - Covering for Mrs Wanless' maternity leave
Year 4: Mrs L Pagan - BA (Hons), PGCE
(Miss Staveley - BA (Hons), PGCE - Covering For Mrs Pagan's maternity leave
Year 3/4: Mr S Cole - BSc (Hons), PGCE
Year 3: Miss S Mandziuk - BA (Hons), PGCE

Infant Teachers:




Year 2: Mr P Roper - BSc (Hons), PGCE
Year 2: Mrs L Male - BA Hons, QTS & Mrs C Clark - BA (Hons), PCGE
Year 1: Mrs Barrie - BA (Hons), PGCE
Year 1: Mrs J Woodhouse - B Ed (Hons)
Reception: Mrs M Mason - B Ed (Hons)
Reception: Mrs J Medley - BA (Hons), QTS & Mrs D Lazenby - B,Phil Early Childhood Studties, PGCE

Inclusion Leader


Part-time Teachers:


Mrs C Dickson:  B Ed (Hons)
Mrs D Mawson: BA (Hons), QTS
Mrs N Such: BA (Hons), PGCE
Mrs M Roper:  BA (Hons) PGCE

Teaching Assistants:









Mrs S Atkinson
Mrs J Dixon
Mrs S Joshi
Mrs A Southen
Mrs N Turton
Mrs S Robinson
Mrs J Farrington
Mrs K Thompson
Mrs B Poskitt
Mrs S Hanley
Mrs J Gibb-Kirk
Ms Heath
ICT Techncian:

Mr A Sheppard


Site Manager:

Mr C Hawxby


Mid-Day Supervisors:






Mrs Atkinson
Mrs Gibb-Kirk
Mrs Jow
Mrs Skelton
Mrs Hudson
Mrs Roberts
Mr Sheppard
Mr Hawxby
Chair Of Governors: Mrs T Kuhn  


The School Council:

This is made up of pupils from years 1 to 6, voted in by their classmates. Our current membership is 16. The Council is supervised by our Deputy Headteacher.

The PTA:

Our parent group is called FOSS (Friends of Scarcroft School) and consists of volunteer parents who meet regularly to do work which supports the school. A range of activities meets various needs, from activities for adults and children to enjoy together, to social events for parents: from fund raising activities, to projects which help the school.

Recent events included:
  • Pamper Evening
  • Christmas Fair
  • Christmas Cards
  • Autumn Quiz Night
  • Jumble Sale
  • Rag Bag Collection
  • Treasure Hunt
  • Family Bike Ride

To find out more or to join the committee go to the website on http://friendsofscarcroft.org.uk/